Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 4 Next >>
Topic: Marvel Editors say the darndest things Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 31 July 2017 at 8:05pm | IP Logged | 1 post reply

OK, how about "I've been collecting stamps for 50 years, I can tell you everything about them, some I love and display in places of honor" vs. "I've been collecting stamps for five minutes, I can't tell you anything about them, and I don't really do anything special with them"?  How are these two fans (or "fans") equal?

If he was trying to make the point that new readers are important too and that Marvel was going to try to reach out to them, he did it in a very ill-phrased way.
Back to Top profile | search

Christopher Frost
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 31 July 2017 at 8:23pm | IP Logged | 2 post reply