Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 37 Next >>
Topic: Marvel Now-Captain America-WOW! (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 03 August 2012 at 7:56pm | IP Logged | 1  

Hitch and Liefeld are the polar opposite ends of the spectrum for me. Hitch is hyper detailed and realistic, Liefeld is crude and cartoony. I'm a fan of neither artist* but Liefeld's art at least has some fun in it. I tried to check out America's Got Superpowers and Hitch's work is just so boring to me.

*Both are WAY better artists than I'll ever be.

Back to Top profile | search

Brad Brickley
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 03 August 2012 at 9:21pm | IP Logged | 2  

I've been reading and re-reading this thread. Looking and looking again at the new Captain America costume. I'm trying to put into words what I think. All I can think is that it's so fucking ugly. It makes the New 52 costumes look great in comparison. That's saying something.
Back to Top profile | search | www

Joe Boster
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 03 August 2012 at 10:37pm | IP Logged | 3  

Speaking of Marvel now, How about those 60s X-Men being brought to the present day to fight along side the current group? The All New X-Men a BMB production. 
Back to Top profile | search e-mail

Brad Krawchuk
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 03 August 2012 at 10:52pm | IP Logged | 4  

Artists like Hitch are a problem for me because every time I look at their work, I see a person posing, I don't see action. It's like Alex Ross, or Greg Land (who really does just trace the same posed pictures over and over again...).