Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 21 Next >>
Topic: X-Men...IN SPACE!!!!!!! (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 June 2012 at 9:33pm | IP Logged | 1  

For those who don't know, Quesada's wife's maiden name is Howlett (if I recall correctly), which led him to put it on the supposed list of possible sunames, from which it was picked (I think, by Jemas).  Given that fact (in know it was someone close to him's name), it makes me wonder if the list even existed.
Back to Top profile | search | www

Bill Collins
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 June 2012 at 10:07pm | IP Logged | 2  

Yes,James,i got Rampage for the Cockrum X-Men reprints,like you i trawled the local newsagents on my bike for distributed titles.I graduated to weekly visits to Nostalgia and Comics in Birmingham,but for the last 15 years or so,have been having a monthly delivery from Ace.
Back to Top profile | search e-mail

Neil Brauer
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 26 June 2012 at 11:53pm | IP Logged | 3