Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 5
Topic: OT: Did The Historical Jesus Exist? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message
Robbie Parry
Byrne Robotics Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 June 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8429
Posted: 14 September 2017 at 6:19pm | IP Logged | 1 post reply

Not every Christian denomination or even everyone in the same denomination agrees on whether communal bread and wine are converted to Christ's body and blood or are symbolic (Some churches use wine, some use grape juice.). 

***

Of course. I know, for example, the Church of England doesn't believe that.

But it's a bizarre "rule" for the RC Church to have. If the bread really does become Christ, whilst retaining the look/texture/taste of bread, then anyone with a gluten or wheat allergy should be protected via supernatural methods. But they aren't. Someone with a gluten/wheat intolerance has to refuse such bread - so it really doesn't turn into the body of Christ.
Back to Top profile | search
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

<< Prev Page of 5
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You can vote in polls in this forum

 Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login