Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum
Byrne Robotics > The John Byrne Forum << Prev Page of 5 Next >>
Topic: Bill O’Reilly Out! (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 20 April 2017 at 8:31pm | IP Logged | 1  

Anthony,  I am a high school teacher. Is it appropriate or acceptable if I ask out a student who is of legal age? Does it matter if she is okay with it or consents to it?  
Back to Top profile | search e-mail

Anthony J Lombardi
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 20 April 2017 at 8:40pm | IP Logged | 2  

Anthony,  I am a high school teacher. Is it appropriate or acceptable if I ask out a student who is of legal age? Does it matter if she is okay with it or consents to it?  
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Neil I would say no it isn't okay but I'm sure you would no better than I the answer to that question. 

However Not every situation is the same.  Not everyone is a teacher and high school student.  

For instance lets say you were a college professor and it were one of your students of legal age. That is a different situation than the question you posed. There may be no problem morally and legally with that one. 

As with the ones I mentioned about my former co-workers. 

Also with  the case with Clinton and Lewinsky. It's different from what I experienced or you high school question. Even my college example.
Back to Top profile | search

Neil Lindholm
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 20 April 2017 at 8:46pm | IP Logged | 3