Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
Star Trek
Byrne Robotics > Star Trek << Prev Page of 448 Next >>
Topic: STAR TREK: NEW VISIONS - Origins and Updates Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 12 February 2013 at 11:31pm | IP Logged | 1 post reply

ahhh. this fills me with happy thoughts. Simply amazing. Off to read them again. 
Back to Top profile | search e-mail

John Byrne
Imaginary X-Man

Posted: 13 February 2013 at 6:25am | IP Logged | 2 post reply

Another page. . .

Back to Top profile | search

John Byrne
Imaginary X-Man

Posted: 13 February 2013 at 6:39am | IP Logged | 3 post reply

I have a question which might be obvious, but I am not tech savvy so I will ask anyway: Are you limited to using images from TREKCore.com, or can you use your DVDs to do screen grabs?

I don't have the technology available to do screencaps from the DVDs -- and, truth to tell, doing so would turn this into a much bigger project that I'd want in something "just for fun".

Clicking thru TREKCore is limiting, but much easier!!

John Byrne
Imaginary X-Man

Posted: 13 February 2013 at 6:41am | IP Logged | 4 post reply

I'm only guessing, but I would think the Scotty pic is from "I, Mudd" when the others "kill" him with pointy-finger phasers and sound effects at his request as he cannot stand any more happiness...

Correct! I had to remove Kirk's foot from Scotty's hip.

John Byrne
Imaginary X-Man

Posted: 13 February 2013 at 6:44am | IP Logged | 5 post reply

Here's a question for the Forum: If I do go ahead with this "lost episode" idea, how should I format it? With the samples above, I've defaulted to standard comic page proportions, 2x3, but for the "project" should I perhaps format the "pages" to a standard computer screen? Wider than they are tall, in other words?

Michael Penn
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 13 February 2013 at 7:12am | IP Logged | 6 post reply

It's corbomite, right?

Matthew Hansel
Byrne Robotics Member